Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters
  • Reply to topic

Possibly the stupidest question you will get in here but...

Nish
Nish

Possibly the stupidest question you will get in here but... Empty Possibly the stupidest question you will get in here but...

Post by Nish 20th May 2024, 1:34 pm

...where can I find MyLive anything on the deb edition?  I was afraid to ask over at regular PCLOS because this isn't an "official" community edition (for want of better wording).

I have been running this version with cinnamon for a few months but really want a stable KDE in my uh, stable Smile

I have downloaded latest  plasma ISO and everything seems to work out of the box so planning to overwrite the cinnamon one but would like to preserve it if possible just in case. My storage space is quite limited and no resources to get anymore.  Toying with the idea of just adding KDE to the cinnamon install but I need to run lean and mean if you know what I mean  lol!

So where is the tool to make a live ISO out of my current install before I blow this one away? I can store on my windoze shared drive in case I want to go back to cinnamon.
Upgreyed
Upgreyed
Admin

Possibly the stupidest question you will get in here but... Empty Re: Possibly the stupidest question you will get in here but...

Post by Upgreyed 20th May 2024, 4:30 pm

Nish wrote:...where can I find MyLive anything on the deb edition?  I was afraid to ask over at regular PCLOS because this isn't an "official" community edition (for want of better wording).

I have been running this version with cinnamon for a few months but really want a stable KDE in my uh, stable Smile