Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

3 posters
  • Reply to topic

Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here?

sling-shot
sling-shot

Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here? Empty Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here?

Post by sling-shot 17th July 2024, 4:07 pm

I am not a developer but I can read ABCD.... hence I want to look at the code that runs behind the beautiful PCLinuxOS software and fix any spelling errors or something if I can.

For that I need the source code. Where can I find it?
Upgreyed
Upgreyed
Admin

Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here? Empty Re: Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here?

Post by Upgreyed 17th July 2024, 8:06 pm

sling-shot wrote:I am not a developer but I can read ABCD.... hence I want to look at the code that runs behind the beautiful PCLinuxOS software and fix any spelling errors or something if I can.

For that I need the source code. Where can I find it?
Spelling errors? Where do you see them? You can easily download the .deb and check and read the files from here.

http://u.pc.cd/3CVotalK

http://u.pc.cd/IonctalK

For me there is no since for me to keep a tarball of it as I am the creator and packager for pclos debian. If you want a request of a
change then post or message me for a correction. Thanks!  Wink

sling-shot
sling-shot

Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here? Empty Re: Where to get sources for custom software such as the PCLinuxOS Control Centre used here?

Post by sling-shot 18th July 2024, 3:02 pm

Spelling errors was the wrong term.